Provincetown
Theme Weeks & Events

EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR 2019

ptownie lists the best of theme weeks, events, festivals, and more!
View the Full Calendar

October 2019

Mates Leather Weekend
Thursday, October 3, – Monday, October 6

A weekend of fun and frolic in Provincetown for men who like leather, rubber, and uniforms, but that also has a serious side: raising serious money for the AIDS Support Group.

Inspiration Weekend
Friday, October 4 – Sunday, October 6

This is a weekend about self-reflection and spiritual development with the assistance of music, lyrics, and spoken word.

Annual PAAM Gala
Saturday, October 5

The PAAM party is an annual celebration of art and artists. PAAM has always championed the advancement of art and encouraged artists to explore its boundaries.

Women’s Week
Monday, October 14 – Sunday, October 20

This is a celebration of women hosted by women (the Women Innkeepers of Provincetown to be exact) with more than 150 diverse events.

Wellfleet Oyster Festival
Saturday, October 19 to Sunday, October 20

Not technically in Provincetown, the Wellfleet Oysterfest is an annual celebration of local fishing traditions and delicious food.

Fantasia Fair
Sunday, October 20 to Sunday, October 27

This event is the longest standing transgender event. It is part-conference and part social gathering with a fashion show, banquets, and lots of speakers.

Provincetown Roundup: Serenity by the Sea
Sunday, October 23 to Sunday, October 27

An amazing five days of 12-step meetings, workshops, and activities. It’s an exciting, friendly, and diverse weekend full of recovery, growth and spirituality.

Halloween Weekend Provincetown
Friday, October 31 to Sunday, November 3

An amazing five days of 12-step meetings, workshops, and activities. It’s an exciting, friendly, and diverse weekend full of recovery, growth and spirituality.

Spooky Bear Weekend
Thursday, October 31 to Sunday, November 3

Spooky Bear is an opportunity to “do” Halloween right—Bear style!

 

Winter in Provincetown

NOVEMBER 2019

Day of the Dead Festival
Saturday, October 19 — Saturday, November 2

This annual event honors life and death with art, music, a procession, workshops, and a public offrande; you can even make your own.

Provincetown Men’s Weekend
Friday, November 8 — Sunday, November 10

This weekend brings all men together in Ptown, regardless of relationship status, with lots of parties and dances.

Mr. New England Leather Weekend
Friday, November 22 — Sunday, November 24

A regional section of the International Mister Leather competition to be held in Chicago.

Pilgrim Monument Lighting
Wednesday, November 27

Every year the distinctive Pilgrim Monument is beautifully lit to commemorate the Pilgrim’s first landing in the New World. There are speeches, entertainment, food, and more; everyone comes to it, so make sure to join us!

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28

Many restaurants open their doors on Thanksgiving to present a hot delicious meal (often with a special Provincetown twist) for this holiday.

Lobster Pot Tree Lighting
Saturday, November 30

To really welcome in the holiday season, we light a lobster-pot Christmas tree in a special ceremony at Lopes Square. These are real lobster traps on loan from local fishermen, and the tradition has been a gift to the town from the Popko family for over a decade.

Winter in Provincetown

DECEMBER 2019

World Aids Day
Sunday, December 1

Join ASGCC for a candlelight vigil in observance of the 31st World AIDS Day Commemoration at the ASGCC Drop in Center.

Holly Folly
Friday, December 6 — Sunday, December 8 

Holly Folly is a weekend of shopping, partying, and revelry! Come get all your Christmas shopping done, sample soups at a special bene t lunch, and enjoy Provincetown in the offseason!

Outer Cape Chorale Concerts
Friday, December 13 & Saturday, December 14

The 2019 winter concert features a plethora of different versions of the Magnificat, called Magnificent Magnificats.

First Light
Friday, December 27 — Friday, January 3

An exciting weekend of celebrating a new year with festivities that include fireworks, the Canteen Holiday Market, parties, the annual Polar Bear Plunge, drag bingo, concerts, the Lite Brite bike ride, champagne brunch, and more!