Weed In
Provincetown

Everything you need to know about legal Marijuana in Ptown!
LocationsThe Rules

Provincetown Marijuana Dispensary Locations

Curaleaf

Recreational

170 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA
State License pending
Special Permit approved August 23, 2018
Local License pending

Haven Center

Medical and Recreational

308 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA
State license pending
Special Permit pending
Local License pending

Hennep

Recreational

246 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA
State license pending
Special Permit approved January 24, 2019
Local License pending

Green Harbor

Medical and Recreational

45 Court Street, Provincetown, MA
State license pending
Special Permit pending
Local License pending

Heal Inc.

Medical and Recreational

48 Shank Painter Road, Provincetown, MA
State license pending
Special Permit approved January 24, 2019
Local License pending

Verdant

Medical and Recreational

44 Captain Berties Way, Provincetown, MA
State License pending
Special Permit approved July 26, 2018
Local License pending

Joe Coffee Provincetown

You Need to Know the Law:

  • To buy pot, you’ll need to show a photo ID to prove your age. And here’s the tricky part: you can only legally consume it in private residences. If you don’t have a private residence here (i.e., if you’re not renting a condo, etc.) then legally you cannot smoke or otherwise consume marijuana. In other words, use your discretion.
  • Herring Cove and Race Point aren’t part of Provincetown but are part of the National Seashore, and as such are federal property. Massachusetts’ marijuana laws don’t apply there, and if you’re arrested you’ll be facing federal, rather than state and local, charges.
  • Be especially careful driving: Commonwealth police are told to use their best judgment in assessing whether or not you’re impaired, and an OUI can be slapped on you if they decide you are.
Connie's Bakery Provincetown

What you need to know

  • Massachusetts is the 18th state in the U.S. to legalize recreational marijuana use. Adults 21 years of age or older are allowed to possess up to one ounce of marijuana or five grams of concentrate outside of their residence, and up to 10 ounces of marijuana inside their residence. Additionally, adults may possess and cultivate up to six marijuana plants with a maximum of 12 per household.
  • You need to have and present a photo ID showing you are 21 years of age or older.
  • While you can buy it legally, you can only consume it legally in private residences. But of course that’s not an option if you are here on vacation! Just remember that it’s still illegal to consume in public, including on public transportation and in parks, sidewalks, at the beach, etc., so use your discretion.
  • Herring Cove and Race Point are not part of Provincetown; they belong to the National Seashore, and as such are federal property. Massachusetts’ marijuana laws do not apply there, and if you’re arrested you’ll be facing federal, rather than state and local, charges.
  • Yes, they’ll pull you over if you drive under the influence. While there’s no way to accurately measure pot intake (as there is with alcohol), Commonwealth police are told to use their best judgment in assessing whether or not you’re impaired, and an OUI can be slapped on you if they decide you are.
Connie's Bakery Provincetown

Latest Provincetown Marijuana News

The “Weed in Provincetown” Update

(ptownie is grateful to Acting Town Manager David Gardner for supplying us with the Ptown update!) Where and when? So here’s the scoop on what you need to know about our soon-to-be-in-place marijuana dispensaries! All seven dispensaries (BWell, Curaleaf, Green Harbor,...

Cannabis Careers Taking Off Across the Region

Skylar Martin, a 21-year-old from Hollis, New Hampshire, had been struggling to get her career off the ground. Restaurant jobs and a try at massage therapy didn’t click. A medical marijuana patient in New Hampshire, Ms. Martin knew that cannabis, and connecting with...

Marijuana Limits and Dosing

From Acting Town Manager David Gardner: Under the medicinal marijuana statute, which went into effect in 2013, qualifying patients 18 years of age or older with certain debilitating medical conditions can possess and use marijuana if they have a physician...

Extras

Weed in Provincetown
X